You are here

Alvin Corneal

Friday, December 15, 2017
Sometimes, the business of solving problems in sport in this country seems always to be approached in a manner that lends itself to personalisation of individual personnel challenging each other, inst
Friday, December 8, 2017
Now that the first Test has ended and the result is evidence that the Windies have not produced the application nor technical skills to conform to the ability of the Kiwis and the conditions of the wi
Friday, December 1, 2017
While I did not expect our West Indies team to beat the shirts off England and India, I was impressed with the manner in which the team performed against them recently.
Friday, November 24, 2017
Although my duties at Concacaf and Fifa have been in the area of technical and football oriented issues, it would have been remiss of me if I did not seek to learn from the management style of the mos
Friday, November 17, 2017
It may not be the result expected by the national team coaching staff, but the thought of failing to defeat teams with a lower FIFA ranking and also following two impressive victories, may have worrie
Friday, November 10, 2017
It is a new start, and one which will be important for all concerned.
Friday, November 3, 2017
For the past six years, a number of the Caribbean Football Union (CFU) administrators who had been directly involved with Concacaf and FIFA have been found to have practiced some form of impropriety,
Friday, October 27, 2017
With the number of issues regarding various sporting disciplines all at the same time, it is always a problem as to which of them will I attempt to discuss.
Friday, October 20, 2017
What’s next for the Soca Warriors? I suppose that the answer to that question is more complicated than losing a football match or even a regional tournament.
Friday, October 13, 2017
The statement carries much joy for the football lovers of this country and even throughout the Caribbean.

Pages