You are here

Angelo Bissessarsingh

Sunday, October 21, 2012
The evolution of a society is said to be measured by observing the way it treats its elderly and its dead.
Sunday, October 14, 2012
One of the most under-appreciated branches of our protective services is the Trinidad and Tobago Municipal Police Service (TTMPS).
Sunday, October 7, 2012
While grandiose and possibly unattainable plans have been laid for a sugar industry museum, the last intact sugarcane railway engines rot silently in a forgotten corner of the Usine Ste Madeleine comp
Sunday, September 23, 2012
The legend of Dumfries Baba, the benevolent ghost of a white man on horseback, is an integral component of the folklore of the sugar-belt communities of the Naparimas.
Sunday, September 16, 2012
When one thinks of torture, the mind immediately conjures images of a dank medieval dungeon, a masked man inflicting pain on a hapless victim with evil implements.
Sunday, September 9, 2012
A few weeks ago, the country lost one of its most valuable architectural treasures.
Sunday, September 2, 2012
Charcoal was much preferred to wood for cooking fires in Trinidad for most of the 19th and well into the latter half of the 20th century. It burnt with a bright, hot flame and produced little smoke.
Sunday, August 26, 2012
The common black vulture (Coragyps atratus) is perhaps one of the most unappreciated yet misunderstood and maligned creatures in local history.
Sunday, August 19, 2012
During the tenure of Governor Sir Ralph Woodford (1815-28) much was done to beautify Port-of-Spain.
Sunday, August 12, 2012
Every town needs a hospital and prior to 1859, San Fernando had none.

Pages