You are here

Brian Lewis

Tuesday, June 21, 2016
​The Sport Integrity Global Alliance (SIGA) is an initiative with which both the T&T Olympic Committee (TTOC) and the Caribbean Association of National Olympic Committees (CANOC) have signed a mem
Tuesday, June 14, 2016
Last Friday, mayor Keron Valentine kicked off the city of Port of Spain’s 102nd anniversary celebrations.
Tuesday, June 7, 2016
The Olympic Games in Rio is the first to be held in South America. Brazil and Rio de Janiero are home to a diverse population.
Tuesday, May 31, 2016
According to a recent report in one of the daily newspapers obesity is crushing this country’s health sector, social services sector, people’s wallet and in general it is a problem that ought to be vi
Tuesday, May 24, 2016
​Its important that the turmoil within sport locally and internationally be seen in a positive light.
Tuesday, May 17, 2016
​Athletes sacrifice years of their lives striving to compete at the very highest level. They dream of taking part in the Olympic Games and World Championships.
Tuesday, May 10, 2016
Due to a hectic schedule and a well documented issue that has generated significant and heated debate, I had little private head space in recent days, so much so it would have been easy to feel a sens
Tuesday, May 3, 2016
The President, said historian Paul Johnson, is a lonely person in times of crisis.
Tuesday, April 26, 2016
​Dr Daniel Johnson, the Bahamas Minister of Youth, Sport and Culture, in his key note address to open the first ever Commonwealth Games Federation Americas and Caribbean Region meeting in Bahamas, ma
Tuesday, April 12, 2016
​Once you accept a leadership position, one thing is guaranteed—you will be criticised.

Pages