You are here

Brian Lewis

Tuesday, April 5, 2016
In his Easter message to the nation, Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley called on the citizens to put country before self and be prepared to make sacrifices and commit to work together in the spirit of co
Tuesday, March 22, 2016
What are the barriers to new thinking and innovation and how do they impact on sports’ growth?
Wednesday, March 16, 2016
​If Brand T&T is to become a world class global sport brand the challenge is to move from talk to action and to do so, not someday but now.
Tuesday, March 8, 2016
​Putting the party islands of Trinidad and Tobago on the global sport map and getting a bigger piece of the global sport industry pie will require a comprehensive sports ecosystem and giving T&T
Tuesday, February 23, 2016
​T&T has an abundance of world class talent and potential. If only we believed in ourselves and not spend too much time focusing on what’s wrong.
Tuesday, February 16, 2016
​Breaking point. Trinidad and Tobago is at a crucial place.
Tuesday, February 9, 2016
​There are those who take issue with Carnival for various reasons.
Tuesday, February 2, 2016
​Why is the concept of a sport industry in T&T still receiving lipservice only?
Tuesday, January 19, 2016
​Approaching the home stretch of the 34th edition of the T&T International Marathon with the finish line in sight, a group of spectators, who may have been early finishers, started singing calypso
Tuesday, January 5, 2016
Academics, economists and public policy technocrats and theorists need to be more open-minded and less dismissive regarding sport in T&T and the social and economic benefits and opportunities that

Pages