You are here

Carl Jacobs

Thursday, April 27, 2017
The sport of chess in T&T has taken a significant leap forward with last Saturday’s formal launching of the country’s first permanent Chess Centre.
Thursday, April 13, 2017
​Does genius have anything to do with eccentricity?
Thursday, April 6, 2017
​Two talented young chess players of the South have injected fresh excitement into this year’s quest for the national championship title.
Thursday, March 30, 2017
The sport of chess could hardly have had a more distinguished aficionado than Benjamin Franklin, the American philosopher, diplomat, journalist, printer and above all, distinguished citizen and patrio
Thursday, March 16, 2017
​While chess activity in schools of the capital city seems to be dwindling, the sport is taking a significant leap in other parts of the country, most notably in the South.
Thursday, March 9, 2017
​The revival of chess in Point Fortin has taken another significant leap forward.
Thursday, February 23, 2017
​The first three chess players to qualify for this year’s national championship finals have already set the highest standard for this central contest.
Thursday, February 16, 2017
​To well-read chess players, Reuben Fine needs no introduction.
Thursday, February 9, 2017
Four of T&T's retired chess giants are making a welcome return to the sport's competitive arena.
Thursday, February 2, 2017
​THE country’s youthful chess talent has now clearly shifted to the South.

Pages