You are here

Elsa Wrench

Monday, August 25, 2014
​People who say money isn’t everything have no imagination. Never trust a person who says that.
Monday, August 18, 2014
I have, on a few rare occasions, met shoes that I was prepared to sell a pint of blood for. Not that I did.
Monday, August 11, 2014
​A politician once asked me, sneeringly, “Do journalists ever get it right?’’
Monday, August 4, 2014
​Listen closely. I am with Nikki Crosby on this one, guys: the tapered look is not for everyone.
Monday, July 28, 2014
​“How you watching the woman, so?’’ he sneered, though mildly amused. “Oooh, nice dress.
Monday, July 21, 2014
You would think if they could put a man on the moon, they could cure the stupid common cold.
Monday, July 14, 2014
I learned how to say hello to a horse last week.
Monday, July 7, 2014
Punctuation nerds all over the United States of America celebrated the Fourth of July last week by poring over bad copies of the Declaration of Independence, looking for a full stop or period which co
Monday, June 30, 2014
EEK! I cringe when I think of some of the fashion faux pas I have committed in my idle and misspent youth.
Monday, June 23, 2014
My collection of books is rather like my wardrobe—without any particular order, rhyme or reason. I just gather what I like and do not feel any compulsion to explain, justify or recommend.

Pages