You are here

Elsa Wrench

Monday, March 24, 2014
Those were the clever, skilful, happy elves. I got the other elves.
Monday, March 17, 2014
He was known in Arima as The Free Doctor, because Dr Eugene Laurent never turned away a sick person.
Monday, March 10, 2014
Let’s keep my personal life out of this but I sympathise tremendously with the stars who walked the red carpet at the Oscars recently.
Sunday, March 2, 2014
I am in hiding till Ash Wednesday. I have my stereo, my CD’s (no pirated stuff in my house!), my newspapers (this one is my fave, of course) and then there is Facebook.
Monday, February 24, 2014
“Do you have chives?’’ my rich and fabulous American friend Elle asked. “I need chives for the chicken breasts. I hate bland chicken without chives for the seasoning.’’
Monday, February 17, 2014
Note to self: do not leave tap running in unattended bathtub. A domestic disaster of watery characteristics befell me the other day. I am still a little soggy from it.
Monday, February 10, 2014
“Sorry to say this,’’ the manicurist said, not the least bit reluctantly. “But it’s age.’’
Monday, February 3, 2014
My eyes were red and swollen so that I viewed the world through a painful watery glaze. Imps wearing sandpaper shoes tap danced at the back of my throat.
Monday, January 27, 2014
I have been trying to avoid this topic like the flu. Some things in life I prefer to stay away from.
Monday, January 20, 2014
She was demure but exciting, elegant but playful as she knelt quietly while being serenaded by a suitor who was playing a flute.

Pages