You are here

Marc De Verteuil

Monday, August 15, 2016
​The Tracking Station area in Chaguaramas is zoned as a Nature Reserve and building a hotel there is illegal. This is the law of Trinidad & Tobago.
Monday, August 8, 2016
​Trinidad suffers daily oil spills. Most are small and get little media attention.
Monday, July 25, 2016
​We need more shark attacks in Tobago. By this I don’t mean sharks chomping down on humans and ripping off their legs, arms and heads in a feeding frenzy.
Monday, July 11, 2016
​Trinidad & Tobago should keep whatever oil and gas it has in the ground, not sell it off. Yes, sure, oil and gas is the lifeblood of T&T.
Monday, July 4, 2016
​I am in a hammock on a river bank in the Orinoco Delta in Venezuela. I’ve been up since before dawn, when the first Red Howler monkeys started sounding short grunts.
Monday, June 27, 2016
​How do we reconcile our own actions with care for the planet? Even the most ardent environmentalist has an environmental impact
Monday, June 20, 2016
​Good news for sharks from the Caribbean where four new shark sanctuaries are to be established.
Monday, June 13, 2016
​If you know where to look on the Internet, you can find any anything for sale.
Monday, June 6, 2016
​Trinidad and Tobago identifies as an energy giant, but policy failure means that T&T is missing out on renewable energy.
Monday, May 30, 2016
​Every time an environmentalist uses the words “chaos,” “collapse” or “destruction” we need to think of the opportunities these words hold.

Pages