You are here

Marc De Verteuil

Monday, December 14, 2015
Did we just lose a few islands at the Paris climate deal? COP21 was touted as the “last chance” to avert cataclysmic climate change.
Monday, December 7, 2015
For most of my life the Sir Solomon Hochoy Highway ended abruptly at the Tarouba turnoff. That is where the money ran out in the 1980s. Where will it end now?
Monday, November 23, 2015
​Do street protests work? IAMovement puts this to the test on November 29, when the Port-of-Spain to Paris People’s Climate March kicks off at 3 pm from Nelson Mandela Park.
Monday, November 16, 2015
​When I sat down to write this column, I was not yet aware of the Paris massacre. I had Paris on my mind though
Monday, November 9, 2015
​Does T&T suffer from the tragedy of the commons? The free-for-all in our forests certainly says so.
Monday, November 2, 2015
​The world’s cheapest fuel and foreign currency shortage combine to make Venezuela a living museum for classic American cars, rivaling Cuba.
Monday, October 26, 2015
​Hunting season was opened under pressure from hunter’s lobby groups without evidence that hunting is sustainable, or that the limited laws can be enforced.
Monday, October 12, 2015
T&T has set a goal of 10 per cent renewable energy by the year 2021.
Monday, October 5, 2015
Lifting of the hunting moratorium with a void of enforcement, a lack of wildlife data and no attempt at a scientifically managed hunt serves nobody.
Monday, September 21, 2015
​Rick MacPherson, global shark conservationist: “I’ve been awake and surrounded by shark death here in Trinidad since 4 am. I’m now both physically and emotionally drained.

Pages