You are here

Paolo Kernahan

Saturday, March 25, 2017
​Lines at the bank can be like one of those post-carnival comedy shows.
Saturday, March 18, 2017
​The announcement of the TDC shutdown came as a surprise to many. The unions and shell-shocked TDC staff are mistaken in thinking this move is the brainchild of Tourism Minister Shamfa Cudjoe.
Saturday, March 11, 2017
​There is no shortage of news in T&T that is either completely disheartening or exasperating.
Saturday, March 4, 2017
​The music has faded away, the torrent of colour has leeched from the capital city, the euphoria of revelry is now a tabanca that can only be cured with the next band launch; oh how we miss carnival a
Saturday, February 25, 2017
​Last week’s column focused on stagnation in the tourism sector and the weak marketing of T&T.
Saturday, February 18, 2017
​Tobago hoteliers are struggling to keep their heads above water. The Tobago Chamber of Commerce says arrivals have fallen from a high of 80 thousand to a paltry 19 thousand last year.
Saturday, February 11, 2017
​In last week’s column I wrote that I won’t accept responsibility for women who have a sweet tooth for every sweetman.
Saturday, February 4, 2017
​I consider myself a conscientious, hard-working person. I drag myself out of bed at 4.30 am to start my work day. I do my best impression of a law-abiding citizen.
Saturday, January 28, 2017
​The nature of modern economics is predicated on infinite growth. The paradox should be obvious and terrifying to all; infinite growth reliant on finite resources has no future.
Saturday, January 21, 2017
​It’s no secret poor productivity is a defining characteristic of this country. Late to work, early to leave and little meaningful effort in between.

Pages