You are here

Prakash Persad

Monday, January 25, 2016
​The talk about diversifying the economy is about three decades old and ongoing. It is an accepted truism that the creation of new products and services, hence companies and jobs, is driven by R&D
Monday, January 18, 2016
​In last week’s column, a network to implement an effective national STEM education programme was proposed.
Monday, January 11, 2016
What do good economies and houses have in common? Yep, sound and strong foundations, comprised of well-designed interlocking elements.
Monday, January 4, 2016
​T&T finds itself, once again, on the wrong end of decreased oil revenues. Calls have been made for tightening the dhoti and belt as the ship of state attempts to weather the economic storm.
Monday, December 28, 2015
​The growing trend is to give children, even toddlers, tablets, albeit specially-designed ones. Both for providing a perceived educational advantage and for keeping them well behaved.
Monday, December 21, 2015
The “gentleman’s game,” cricket, has adopted technology to assist on-field umpires. But it is used by the third umpire who is off-field and whose decision is overriding.
Tuesday, December 15, 2015
​In the Scientific American of February 2009, it was reported that the production of meat produces more greenhouse gases than either transportation or industry.
Monday, December 7, 2015
​Li-Fi is a wireless communication technology that is similar to Wi-Fi.
Monday, November 30, 2015
​The reduced national revenue has intensified calls for the revision of the GATE (Government Assistance for Tuition Expenses) program.
Monday, November 23, 2015
​October 2015 became the hottest one on record. Again irrefutable evidence that global warming is a reality. What would be the impact of this on the built environment?

Pages