You are here

Prakash Persad

Monday, November 16, 2015
​September 2015 was the hottest month on register and the year 2015 seems to be on the way to establishing a similar record.
Monday, November 9, 2015
​Health experts recently classified processed meat as carcinogenic to humans. Further, it is assigned the highest of five possible rankings.
Monday, November 2, 2015
​Universities play a pivotal and essential role in national development.
Monday, October 26, 2015
​As UTT faces a second regime change, several issues need to be addressed. Some are hangovers from the pre-May 2010 and others arose subsequently.
Monday, October 19, 2015
In last week’s column, the question was raised as to the whether UWI and UTT could, through their respective R&D efforts, contribute meaningfully to the economic well being of the nation.
Monday, October 12, 2015
​Now more than ever, as the need for sustainable diversification becomes urgently critical, the country needs its universities to rise to the challenge and become active in fostering, facilitating and
Monday, October 5, 2015
​Before we plough full steam ahead, it might be useful to indicate just what the acronym STEAM means. It is derived from Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts and Mathematics.
Monday, September 28, 2015
​It is still quite early in the new regime’s term of office to make a very definitive pronouncement on its approach and intentions with regard to S&T.
Monday, September 21, 2015
​In order to equip the new generation with the requisite digital skills they will need to find jobs and to help grow the UK economy, up to one million children between the ages of 11 and 12 years will
Monday, September 14, 2015
​Do you want to reduce the risk of being bamboozled? Well then you should improve your skills in science and mathematics!

Pages