You are here

Prakash Persad

Monday, June 29, 2015
Is there technology for making fake voice recordings and can forensics be used to determine authenticity of the recordings?
Monday, June 22, 2015
​Can you believe a liar when he says he is telling the truth? Is a half-truth a lie or the truth? Central to answering these questions is the definition of the truth. So let us so do.
Monday, June 15, 2015
​Walking is something people take for granted; except toddlers, the very old, those suffering from knee problems and or Mé́nière’s disease
Monday, June 8, 2015
​Students cheating at exams is an ongoing problem here and elsewhere. So, in an effort to ensure that nothing untoward occurs, several measures have been implemented at the local universities.
Monday, June 1, 2015
Liquid paper was one of the most widely used products of the last century.
Monday, May 25, 2015
Quite recently, the director of Partners in Learning at Microsoft Canada said at a seminar in Vancouver, “Our schools are like jails—brick walls, colourless, not very engaging or exciting.”
Monday, May 18, 2015
​Human existence seems to have become technological in nature.
Monday, May 4, 2015
Being technologically agile is a sure way to solve many national problems. United States of America is a good example of that.
Monday, April 27, 2015
The relentless march of computing technology can lead to confusion as to what device we really need, as opposed to desire.
Monday, April 20, 2015
​Cybernetics is defined as the science of communication and automatic control in both machines and living things.

Pages