You are here

Prakash Persad

Monday, April 13, 2015
In last week’s column, the issue of the proposal for the imposition of a further bar to the eligibility of newly-qualified specialists to engage in private practice was raised.
Monday, April 6, 2015
​At the meeting of Medical Board held on March 25, 2015, a new resolution was proposed by the Medical Council of T&T, for the registration of specialist doctors and their eligibility to practise p
Monday, March 30, 2015
It is estimated that by the year 2020, some 50 to 100 billion different devices will be connected to the Internet as society becomes more connected.
Monday, March 23, 2015
​No, no, no! This idea is not gobar! Think about it for a second. Is it not true that gobar provides benefits to society? It is an excellent fertiliser and a renewable fuel among other things.
Monday, March 16, 2015
​United we stand, divided we fall. The foregoing phrase is often invoked in familial and socio-political instances. But it is equally or probably more valid in the case of research and development.
Monday, March 9, 2015
​In 1892, the mechanical lever voting machine was first used in the USA. Modern voting machines are however of the electronic type.
Monday, March 2, 2015
​The Chikungunya or ChikV virus has spread to the Caribbean, Central and South America infecting over a million people.
Monday, February 23, 2015
​In mathematics, science and engineering, critical thinking is highly valued.
Sunday, February 15, 2015
​Carnival is here again. The skimpily-clad will be on parade. They will be drooping under the scorching heat but will perk up when they recognise that the cameras are focussed on them.
Monday, February 9, 2015
​The debate about the danger that Artificial Intelligence (AI) could pose to the future of mankind has been reignited by none other than Bill Gates of Microsoft fame.

Pages