You are here

Prakash Persad

Monday, February 2, 2015
​STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics) education is being emphasized as it provides the basis for science-based innovation.
Monday, January 19, 2015
​Quite recently, a long-standing ambition of developing the aeromobile was realised. A flying car prototype was unveiled at a technology show in Vienna, Austria.
Monday, January 12, 2015
​Fasting, normally associated with religion and alternate health treatment regimes, is now entering mainstream medicine.
Monday, January 5, 2015
​Professor Steven Hawkins, the pre-eminent British scientist, recently told the BBC that “The development of full artificial intelligence could spell the end of the human race.”
Monday, December 29, 2014
​The ongoing cricket series between India and Australia has raised questions about the decisions made by the on-field umpires. India feels that they have been hard-done by them.
Monday, December 22, 2014
​The recent highly publicised hacking of Sony Pictures has again highlighted and brought to the fore, in dramatic fashion, the dangers of cybercrime.
Monday, December 15, 2014
​Climate change, as evidenced by severe weather events and global warming, is very much topical, as nations and individuals count their financial and property losses.
Monday, December 8, 2014
​Protests have again erupted in several cities in the USA in response to what is perceived, by the Afro-American community, as targeted police brutality.
Monday, December 1, 2014
​The tragic death last week of Australian batsman Phillip Hughes drew worldwide attention and sympathy.
Monday, November 24, 2014
​Hinduism is oft times described as the world’s oldest “living” religion. It has thus been the one subjected to the effects of changing technologies over the longest period of time.

Pages