You are here

Satnarayan Maharaj

Wednesday, August 16, 2017
In the past week I remembered a scene from the popular Christmas comedy, Home Alone.
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Sam Saroop, now a resident practicing lawyer in Canada, has written in book form the history of the village in Trinidad where he was born and grew up, Williamsville.
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Let me start by first wishing everyone had a safe and enjoyable Emancipation Day celebration 2017.
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Former United States President, Barrack Obama once said, “If you think education is expensive, wait until you see how much ignorance costs in the 21st century.” No matter how one interprets and applie
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Opposition Leader Kamla Persad Bissessar SC is right!
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
​There has been a lot of debate over the recent detainment and charging of a certain individual during the past few days.
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
In this column I produce a shortened version of a presentation made by Dr Fazal Ali, Chairman of the Teaching Service Commission, at the Maha Sabha’s Indian Arrival dinner held at Radisson Hotel in Po
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Tropical Storm Bret has wreaked havoc on the homes and the lives of many in our country.
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
​A little more than a week ago, the Chief Justice of Canada Beverley McLachlan announced that she will be retiring December 15, 2017.
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Last week I alluded to the public’s perception being a possible applicable test in determining the scores of the Chief Justice and the Judicial and Legal Service Commission (JLSC) as well as a yardsti

Pages