You are here

Shereen Ali

Monday, July 10, 2017
Black Indian traditional mas­querade player Darlington Hen­ry, also known as Boysie, Worm, and Sno-Cone Man, died where he was born—at the POS General Hospital—on Sunday, July 2.
Thursday, July 6, 2017
How well do you really know your own homeland?
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
Susan Pierre, the team manager for the T&T National Senior Women’s Volleyball Team, shared this in a telephone interview with Guardian Media on Monday, the day before the team was set to depart fo
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
From far across the sea, from the tiny Chilean island of Rapa Nui in the Pacific Ocean, comes a celebration of ancestral dance to Trinidad.
Thursday, June 15, 2017
We are already in June—the half-year point—and some may think that’s too late for buying a new calendar.
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
It’s dark brown and looks like coffee grounds, or a rich, earthy compost. And it comes from worms: more specifically, their rear ends.
Sunday, June 11, 2017
“I am horrified, but in no way am I surprised,” said attorney Caroline Mair about the recent US withdrawal from the Paris Climate Agreement. Mair is an attorney at Mair and Company in Port-of-Spain.
Thursday, June 8, 2017
It’s a bike; no, it’s a washing machine; no, it’s a way to save money on your energy bill. Actually, it’s all three.
Monday, May 22, 2017
“My name is Kevin Adonis Browne. I am a poet, a teacher, a lover, a deep limer, a friend. I dance, I photograph, and I archive...
Thursday, April 27, 2017
Some may remember Keita Demming for his frank statements last July about our lack of free speech in T&T.

Pages