You are here

Zahra Gordon

Thursday, November 21, 2013
After nearly 30 years working in various aspects of art and art education, artist and textile designer Greer Jones-Woodham is embarking on a new venture to further merge her art and teaching.
Thursday, November 14, 2013
Artist Patrick Roberts recently hosted the exhibition Rivers of Trinidad’s Northern Range and Foothills at the College Hall of his alma mater Queen’s Royal College, Port-of-Spain.
Wednesday, November 13, 2013
On November 20, The School of Philosophy, Trinidad will be hosting the local leg of Just This Day—an international day dedicated to silence and stillness.
Monday, November 11, 2013
Students of the St Agnes Anglican Primary School, Clarence Street, St James will host a day of silence today as part of a novel fund-raising event.
Saturday, November 9, 2013
Flooding in Port-of-Spain can be partially alleviated by dredging rivers, but such projects have not yet begun because of bureaucracy.
Tuesday, November 5, 2013
The Horticultural Division of the Food Production Ministry is to be given 28 days to remove an electronic billboard from around the Queen’s Park Savannah, in Port-of-Spain.
Saturday, November 2, 2013
During the festival of Divali, many members of the Hindu faith will be preparing their homes to welcome family, friends and of course, the Hindu goddess of wealth, Lakshmi.
Friday, November 1, 2013
Tobago-based environmentalist Juliana Antoine sounded off on the hunting moratorium on Wednesday night, saying the Tobago House of Assembly (THA) was misguided in asking for an amendment to the ban.
Thursday, October 31, 2013
The Tobago-based performing arts non-profit organisation, Arts Alive, will put on its first theatrical music production in November.
Thursday, September 26, 2013
“Nobody is going to give you anything.

Pages